Tags

, , , , ,

Yankees will win the AL east this year. Mark my word down right now. Take your little journal out and write down, “City of Sports writer Nicholas Santerre says Yankees will win AL east this year.” I mean c’mon, look at that lineup. There’s not many pitchers that can go through that lineup with out recieving some wounds. They have trouble with some number one guys and others like Halladay, Cliff Lee, Verlander, Beckett, and Lester. These are the only pitchers I really could see giving the Yankees a hard time at the plate.

The Yankees also have the pitching to do it this year. I mentioned in previous posts what I thought about their bullpen. It definitely is shaping out nicely. It’s really taking form.

The race will be very tight down the stretch between the Yankees, Red Sox, and Rays. But, I think the Yankees will definitely win the next few matchups against the Red Sox.

