Tags

, , , ,

This fantasy season has been exciting with new players popping up out of no where and delivering those stats for your team like Domino’s pizza. It goes to show you that you should keep an eagle eye on that free agent list and be ready to snag a player soon as the signs show up.

Fantasy baseball is one of those great conversation starters. You and your friends can share the weeks scores over a couple of beers while watching a great game. You can’t escape those  back and forth looks to your cell phone for any updates on your team’s nightly success. My friends usually become disgusted with my inability to stay focused on a conversation that lasts longer than a couple of minutes.

Well see how the rest of the season shapes up. Hopefully those first half studs keep up the numbers. Maybe I should start putting things in the ol’ shopping cart because I am confident I will take the crown.

